The company said in its statement, “Looking at the recent discussions with many authorities and privacy experts, we would like to clarify how we can limit WhatsApp features to those who have not accepted the update and how WhatsApp works for them.” Instead, we will periodically remind users of updates. “This news has been confirmed first by The verge and now by Android Central.
This assumed that if the new policy is not accepted, the users’ accounts will not be closed or deleted, but the use of some features will be limited.
However, now the company has also allayed this concern from the users. This has definitely turned out to be a relief news for the users.